Apple Abandons Development of Wireless Routers – Bloomberg

I have an Airport Extreme as my main router at home, and an Airport Express as an extender. Airport Extreme felt like a splurge when I bought it 3 years ago (it replaced a non-Apple model which would regularly drop connection) but what a good investment it has turned out to be. Rock solid, superb reliability and easy to set up and port forward through the Airport app on iOS, it truly is a fire-and-forget device that all routers should be. I’m sad that Apple won’t be in the game anymore, and will be holding onto my Airports as long as I can.

Source: Apple Abandons Development of Wireless Routers – Bloomberg

Leave a Reply

