Stephen Bishop – Parked Cars

13 years after laughing at the satire of Patrick Bateman’s favourite singers in ‘American Psycho’, I now find myself listening to and quite liking ‘Parked Cars’ by Stephen Bishop. I guess I’ve always been a closet 80s music fan – every time I put on ‘Nothing’s Gonna Stop Us Now‘ by Starship I just want to roll up my blazer sleeves and punch the air – but it’s quite another thing nodding along to something that Bret Easton Ellis was probably smirking at as he skewered the decade that taste forgot. Uncomfortable thought, but I likes what I likes.

Leave a Reply

