Jinyangho Lake in Jinju, 16th December 2011

Jinyangho Lake, seen from the Asia Lakeside Hotel

I was stationed at the air force base in Jinju for a good while, yet had no idea a place like this existed. When I arrived at the hotel it was already dark, so I only had glimpses of the lake from my window. But come morning, when I drew back the curtains I was met with this lovely and rather inspiring sight. Obviously with the dam being visible and all it had a considerably artificial feel, but the scale and size of the vista made up for it. If I recall correctly, the Asia Lake Hotel is built right on the edge of the precipice and only has rooms facing the lake, so no matter where you’re roomed, you will get this view.

Leave a Reply

